Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:26 p.m. - 2018-01-01
2017
That mother fucker had the nerve to send me a message on the last day of 2017...if that isn't an indicator of how the year went, I don't know what is?

To be honest, overall...the year was spectacular. I was incredibly introspective the entire year and I learned a lot about what I want out of life, and how I want to focus more on the here and now.

Of course, there were the minor setbacks, and the ridiculous surprises that were thrown my way. His message of apology was definitely one of them.

Completely random, unnecessary, and fucking stupid.

It's been 7 years...what could we possibly need to talk about and what kind of bull shit is "just a few texts to start?" uh start what? We 'aint starting nothinnnnnn idiot.

It brings up old wounds that I have in regard to my own father who decided to come back in my life when I was 6 years old. I'm doing everything that my mother should have done, and that means responding kindly with;

"Please don't contact me again. It has been 7 years since I last saw you and I am not a 24 year old girl who can be manipulated and taken advantage of. I have nothing to discuss with you. I have a great life and a great family, and I haven't thought about you at all. Best of luck in your new year"

Then promptly erased his message all together.

what the fuck?! The universe was trying to test me with that shit, and I'm not here for it.

on to 2018...which is realistically just a flip of the calendar, because I'm continuing to bring the straight up savage sweet Jennifer of every year past.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!